Sportsbook | Casino | Racebook | Poker | Mobile | Toll Free: 1-877-NFL-BET1

Written by   

Play now!The World Poker Tour Vienna recently crowned a champion as Dimitry Gromov took first place at the Montesino Casino.

While Gromov was winning almost half a million dollars it was Tim West winning over $300,000 in the Wynn Poker Championship.

World Poker Tour Vienna
Gromov was able to win the WPT Vienna event as he bested a field of 555 players. Gromov started the final table with the lead and was in control throughout. Gromov had the first elimination of the final table as his pocket nines outdrew the pocket queens of Mark Jenisch. It was a tough beat for Jenisch who went out in 8th place. Not long after it was WPT Venice champion Alessio Isaia losing most of his chips to the aces of Valentin Stroiescu and on the next hand it was Isaia going out as his pocket fours were not good enough against the A-10 of Gromov who hit a 10 on the flop. Isaia went out in 7th place. Maximillian Noll went out in sixth place as his A-J was eliminated by the A-K of Simon Ravnsbaek. Stroiescu went out in fifth place as he was eliminated by Maxim Kolosov. It was all Gromov the rest of the way as he eliminated Mario Adinolfi in fouth and then Ravnsbaek in third. The heads-up battle didn’t last long as Gromov took out Kolosov just five hands later.

Casino Bonus

Here are the final table results:
1. Dmitry Gromov €447,840
2. Maxim Kolosov €241,180
3. Simon Ravnsbaek €169,690
4. Mario Adinolfi €115,420
5. Valentin Stroiescu €83,550
6. Maximillian Noll €65,460
7. Alessio Isaia €49,100
8. Mark Jenisch €36,180

Wynn Classic Championship
Tim West was able to win the 2011 Wynn Classic Championship after a long heads-up battle with Annette Obrestad. A total of 212 players entered the $5,000 buy-in event. There were a number of top pros in the field including Eric Froehlic who made the final table and finished 5th, Men Nguyen who finished 11th and Phil Hellmuth who finished 19th.

Here are the final table results:
1. Tim West - $318,738
2. Annette Obrestad - $215,922
3. Matthew Waxman - $120,814
4. Max Steinberg - $71,974
5. Eric Froehlich - $51,410
6. Vasili Lazarou - $41,128
7. Carter King - $30,846
8. Francisco Braga - $20,564
9. John Kim - $17,944


Current Promotions

NFL Football Betting | MLB Baseball Betting | Horse Racing | NBA Basketball Betting | NCAA College Basketball | NHL Betting