Sportsbook | Casino | Racebook | Poker | Mobile | Toll Free: 1-877-NFL-BET1

Written by   

Play now!A total of 64 players competed in the National Heads-Up Poker Championships and when all was said and done it was Erik Seidel emerging as the champion. The heads-up event is done in a similar format to the NCAA college basketball tournament as players are matched up against each other with the winner going on while the loser is out.

Seidel Beats Moneymaker in Final
The win by Seidel was not a huge surprise as he was in the final last year but lost to Annie Duke. He struggled in the first few years of this event as he lost the first four years but in the past two years he has been almost unbeatable. This year he had to beat Allen Cunningham, Jennifer Harman, Phil Gordon, Vanessa Selbst, Andrew Robl and Chris Moneymaker. In the finals it was a best two out of three and Seidel won 2-0. Moneymaker played well in the event as he defeated John Racener, Daniel Cates, Doyle Brunson, David Oppenheim and Jonathan Duhamel before losing to Seidel in the final. He earned $300,000 for his second place finish.

Casino Bonus

All-Time Money Winner
With the win in the Heads-Up Championships, Seidel became the all-time money winner in poker. Seidel is having a fantastic season as this is already his third win of the season. He picked up $750,000 for the win and now has won over $4.2 million just this year. Seidel was admitted into the Poker Hall of Fame last year and now he is playing better than ever. He has three tournament wins already this year and has reached six final tables. With the win, Seidel’s all-time earnings topped the 14.6 million dollar mark putting him above Daniel Negreanu who is in second place in all-time earnings.

If you want to see the action you can watch the broadcasts on NBC as they will be televising the event on Sunday’s beginning on April 17th.

National Heads-Up Poker Championship Results
1st - Erik Seidel - $750,000
2nd - Chris Moneymaker - $300,000
T-3rd - Jonathan Duhamel - $125,000
T-3rd - Andrew Robl - $125,000
T-5th - David Benyamine - $75,000
T-5th - Olivier Busquet - $75,000
T-5th - David Oppenheim - $75,000
T-5th - Vanessa Selbst - $75,000
T-9th - Jason Mercier - $30,000
T-9th - Ayaz Mahmood - $30,000
T-9th - Doyle Brunson - $30,000
T-9th - Phil Galfond - $30,000
T-9th - Phil Gordon - $30,000
T-9th - Eugene Katchalov - $30,000
T-9th - James Bord - $30,000
T-9th - Michael Mizrachi - $30,000


Current Promotions

NFL Football Betting | MLB Baseball Betting | Horse Racing | NBA Basketball Betting | NCAA College Basketball | NHL Betting